The Sketchbook Project

by Hannahspeltbackwards

The Sketchbook Project

In January, I finished and posted off my sketchbook for the Sketchbook Project. Yes, when I say “finished” I do also pretty much mean: began, filled and completed all last minute. Of course. Luckily, I had Mr Pan to push me along and keep reminding me of the due date.  I was sure I had until March!

I’ll keep posting some photographs I took of the contents.  The spread pictured here is a pop up I made from a photograph of the bougainvillea and garden furniture in my backyard. The sketchbook has a barcode on the back which will be used to catalogue it.  I can even get online notification when someone views it. Sketchbooks from all over the world will tour the states in an exhibition, and then be stored permanently in the Brooklyn Arts Library, NYC. You can also view my Sketchbook Project profile.