Art Night

by Hannahspeltbackwards

I’ve been lucky enough to be included in a cool little crew of people who get together weekly to work on creative arty things in a shared space. It’s really chill, no pressure to turn up, but when you do, you know you can work on your projects in an environment with like-minded folks. I admit, I haven’t been to many of the meet-ups yet, but I already have a strong appreciation for the group. The night that Rachel hosted had a lot of people filter through, working on sketches, laptops, water colours – even woodburning/engraving!

I set up my camera to try out my recently acquired remote. It allows you to choose how often you want the camera to take a photo, in order to make a timelapse. I’m pretty sure I set it to every 15 seconds or so over 2 – 3 hours. (Actually I just left it going until the camera battery ran out.) I’m pretty happy with the results of my first timelapse. It was pure luck that people were situated in such a way that we can see their sketches evolve. It’s fun to re-watch it, focusing on just one person to see their movements throughout the night. I notice something new each time!

Big thanks to the art night folks, and to Eff for the music.

