Issue 3

by Hannahspeltbackwards

Issue 3 of People I’ve Slept With was put together very quickly just after my trip to the Burning Man festival, in Nevada, USA.  It features sleepers from Black Rock City, the temporary metropolis that exists in the desert once a year for the festival.  I’ve dubbed this issue “Burners I’ve Slept With.”  The sleepers are mainly other members of our camp, Camp Maybe as well as a couple of people from neighboring camps who stopped by to crash on our couches or in our hammocks.  In this issue there are even some coupled sleepers who bunked down together.  The cover image is of Anna having a  rest stop on one of the sculptures in a desert dust storm.  It is a available at Polyester bookstore in Melbourne and I have just sent off some copies to Bird in The Hand distro.

